The Start of a Secret Handshake

February 24th, 2018

For the first year of People & Company, Bailey, Elmer and I operated as a remote team. In case you were wondering, the sweet spot for a call between Los Angeles, New York City, and Singapore is either 3p PT/6p ET/7am SGT or 7am PT/10am ET/11p SGT.

This year, Bailey moved to New York. And now two legs of our trio stand on Brooklyn soil. We made remote work work for us last year—Slack call stand ups, plenty of travel.

But when you’re in-person you get in-between moments. I really like the in-between.

One output of this in-between is the steady progression of People & Company’s secret handshake. 👋